Reviews

The Arlington Hotel wants all its guests to enjoy their stay with us. We love getting reviews and feedback from our guests, and we’re proud to share them with you.

If you’ve stayed with us recently, we’d love to have a review from you.

Most people like to see reviews from previous guests, so we’d be grateful if you would leave a review on TripAdvisor or Google Plus to help prospective guests make the right decision.

We take all our reviews seriously, and appreciate them, and we do like to brag a little about the good ones!

 

I used to work in a hospital, and this room was spotless, and nicely set out. Breakfast was good, and waitress professional and pleasant. I phoned at the last minute to enquire if room available, lovely greeting – both on phone and on arrival. Birdsong from aviary was nice to hear. Definitely would stay again if visiting Bournemouth. Thank you very much

Guest – June 2017

Hi,

We recently stayed at your B&B [along with what seemed like a hundred other Status Quo fans] for the gig last Saturday and wanted to thank you for a fantastic stay.

The staff were friendly and helpful and we appreciated their warm welcome.
The [exceptionally clean] room had some real character and we loved the views.

Please pass our thanks on to all of the staff and we look forward to staying again in the future.

Kind regards

Tim H – December 2016

 

Hello Kirsty,

I hope that you & all the staff have a Very Merry Christmas and a Happy new year!

Whilst writing, I am attaching the group photos and to let you know what a great time we had whilst staying with you.
I’m sure you will be seeing some of the gang in the future.

Dave R – December 2016

 

Lovely and clean – comfy bed. Good food served by attentive staff.. The receptionist was very friendly, efficient and helpful. The hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere and we thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay.

CH – November 2016

 

Arlington Hotel Bournemouth Reviews

 

Thanks to everyone for a lovely holiday!

Social Club Turkey & Tinsel Group – November 2016

 

Hello Kirsty,
Just a quick few lines, the ‘BOYS’ have all expressed their delight at the way our reunion went – so I would like to say a big thank you for a wonderful time!
They, without exception, have said they’d have no reservations about recommending your Hotel.

Thank all staff for us.
Best wishes,

Dave – October 2016

 

Dear Kirsty,
Amongst the brickbats, occasionally there is a bouquet. People are usually quick to complain but tardy on the compliments. I would like to thank you personally, and through you, all your staff, for the service given willingly and cheerfully during my recent stay. The hotel offers a tangible air of welcome on arrival and this is followed up during the ensuing week. My satisfaction is demonstrated by my booking for next year.

My best wishes to you and all concerned.

Hannah – October 2016

 

Arlington Hotel ReviewsTo all the staff at Arlington Hotel, thank you for putting up with us from 23 September to 26 September 2016. We really enjoyed being there , lovely views, great food, you were all very polite and helpful. Myself and my friend did run the bar dry of cans of Guinness, we are not like that at home, only on holiday. We will come back again, hopefully next year.
Thank You again

Sally U & Andrew McD – September 2016

 

I had everything I needed & thoroughly enjoyed the holiday. The hotel is in an ideal spot for everything.

Guest – September 2016

 

I only came to watch bowling but had a wonderful time. I would certainly come again and recommend you to my friends.

Guest – September 2016

 

This is my third visit to the Arlington for a bowling holiday and all of them have been very enjoyable and successful.You dealt with my difficult diet beautifully and the waiters were charming and helpful. Many Thanks

Mr B – September 2016

 

Staff attentive, quick and friendly. Breakfast was very tasty. Excellent location for staying in Bournemouth. Loved the view over Lower Gardens.

Guest – August 2016

 

Clean and clutter-free. Food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. It makes you feel great when the staff call you by your name. Alex, the barman was especially friendly and funny. He made us feel welcome. My dad and my siter have been coming here fr years and due to his illnes he was unable to make it this year and so paid for us to enjoy the hotel he has enjoyed so much.

Karen & Julie B – August 2016

 

The four federation members and two husbands who stayed with you earlier this week would like to thank you for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Our rooms were very clean and comfortable and the food was excellent, and the dining room staff were very helpful, polite and friendly. The main lounge with the picture window overlooking the park was lovely and it was so nice to have a separate quiet lounge by the fron door. Our next conference is in Sheffield, but if we return to Bournemouth we shall certainly try to book with you again.

Pamela H, Townswomans Guild – July 2016

 

Dear Deborah, thank you once again for a lovely holiday, discounting the
weather! The hotel was as good as ever and the staff are very helpful as
always.

Best wishes for a good season and hope to see you next year.

Ann & David W – May 2016

 

Dear Kirsty, Deborah, Dawn, Alex and all the others. .
Just a few lines to thank you all for making our stay so wonderful . The service given by the staff was excellent. The cleanliness of your Hotel was top class and the Breakfast very good to say nothing of the location. We will certainly return next year if we are still above ground. We especially thank you Kirsty for arranging an early breakfast on Monday I just hope you did´nt have to be too nice to the chef.
All the best to you all

Robert & Yvonne – May 2016

 

ta2To Arlington Hotel staff
With grateful thanks for all you have done for us during the past week to make our stay so pleasant, comfortable and relaxed. Best Wishes

The Scrabblers – October 2015

 

Dear Kirsty,

Wanted to write to say thank you to you and all your staff at the Arlington and Whitehall Hotels for making our stay in August a pleasant one.

My father, brother and myself had previously stayed at the Whitehall hotel in August 2014 and loved it. This year we stayed two nights at the Whitehall and then switched to four nights at the Arlington.

We couldn’t have been treated better. The rooms were lovely and clean. The food was amazing. Your chef and restaurant waiting staff did an excellent job and we really appreciated it. Really nice menu choices and a great breakfast.

Since my mother passed away, my dad looks forward to his break in Bournemouth and the location of your hotels is ideal for him and us to get around. He really enjoyed his time there and is already looking forward to coming back next year as am I.

Thank you all for making our stay an enjoyable one. Very much appreciated.

Kind regards

Wayne G – September 2015

 

ta3Thanks very much for a pleasant 4 days,  Aug 19th – Aug 23rd, at the Arlington Hotel. You’re the best!

Eugene & Martin – August 2015

 

ta10 To Kirsty

Thanks so much for looking after me.

You’re the best.

Franklin – August 2015

 

To Kirst and all the Arlington staff,
Thank you for making my holiday super by giving us a perfect room with comfy beds. Thank you for the lovely tasty breakfasts my family had. Also thanks for the cleanliness of our room and thanks for letting us feed the fish! We had a great stay and hopefully we will come back soon! Bye! Love from

Emily & Louis – August 2015

 

ta9To All the Staff at Arlington Hotel. We found all of you very pleasant and helpful. We look forward to coming back in April ’16. You are all so kind. Best Wishes

Mr and Mrs T – July 2015

 

All 3 bedrooms are excellent, very comfy. Really good, lovely food. The band in the gardens was lovely. We booked at very short notice, thank you for fitting us all in

Guests, Room 4,7,14 – June 2015

 

Everyone was very helpful with our laundry and provision of sandwiches. We had a wonderful holiday and thank you all

Guests, Room 18 – June 2015

 

ta13Dear Kirsty and staff,
Once again Thank You ALL for your attention on holiday. Again you all excelled yourselves, I really enjoyed the 10 days I spent there!!! Even though I didn’t do a lot but that’s what a holiday is all about. It makes it even better when the staff are helpful!!! See you again next year. Best wishes

Marian H – June 2015

 

Rooms clean and excellent. Very efficient staff. Always quick to take orders and clean up. Breakfast only took a few minutes from ordering. When I had a problem was resolved immediately by helpful lady. This hotel may be old but very clean in bathrooms and all areas that we saw. Giving us a key to Bournemouth Gardens – good idea!

Couple – Room 19 – June 2015

 

ta12Kirsty, just wanted to thank you for all your kindness and consideration during our stay – it has been very much appreciated! The Arlington is in a truly beautiful setting and all the staff so friendly, helpful and obliging. We are looking forward to seeing you all again in September – Fingers crossed!

Hazel & Arnold – June 2015

 

Excellent – and thanks for changing duvets to blankets. Meals very good and service excellent, very welcoming and friendly. All staff very helpful and pleasant – well done. Would recommend you.

Couple (Room 21) – June 2015

 

ta4To Kirsty & all the staff at the Arlington
Thank you for a fabulous week!!

West W Bowlers & friends – May 2015

 

Hello Sara
We did enjoy our stay. Every one commented on a very good hotel. and would stay there again at the next conference. Please thank Kirsty for all her help.

Maggs T – April 2015

 

We just had to drop a line to say thank you for a very pleasant stay at the Arlington for the conference. Our rooms were comfortable and the food was amazing! We all put on a few pounds. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Thanks to all – when the Conference returns to Bournemouth, which I am sure it will at some stage, we will be back!!
Best wishes

Janet W & Sharon P – April 2015

 

We had a wonderful stay last year, which is why we came back this year, and yet again had another relaxing, very pleasurable stay, excellent room overlooking the Park. The service you gave was excellent with such friendly staff, and would like to say how wonderful the ladies who service the rooms are, they’re a credit to your Hotel.

We will definitely be a returning visitor. Thank you

Kind regards

Terry and Wend P – April 2015

 

We have stopped in Arlington a number of times, 1 position,2 how clean , good food & superb staff, Thank you all.

Brian J – March 2015

 

Hi, just returned from a short stay in Bournemouth and your hotel. The room and hotel were warm, clean and comfortable, the breakfasts were tasty, fresh and plentiful, and the location was exceptional. The room was quiet and the 2 small windows perfect for keeping out outside noise but letting in a bit of fresh air. I requested a gardens view – and got one; I requested a small medicines fridge – and got one; we arrived early in the morning and the room was ready for us to check in straight away, and we left a little later than usual – all without fuss. Many thanks indeed. All reception staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and we would happily recommend your hotel.

Helen & Alan H -March 2015

 

Thank you – very impressed – lovely little hotel – very clean – staff all very helpful and good value for money – will definitely book with you again

Jackie C – March 2015

 

I had a lovely stay and will definitely use the Whitehall/ Arlington for future Bournemouth visits. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and you cannot beat it for comfort, convenience and value!

Gillian P – February 2015

 

Dear Sara and Bernard, thank you again for such a lovely stay. Our room was that quiet we nearly missed breakfast as had no noise to wake us.
We don’t yet have any further events to come to Bournemouth for next year but be assured once we do we will be booking back with yourselves. Hotel location is perfect, rooms clean and tidy and staff really friendly. Do you know what also makes it so lovely, is the cliental you have. At breakfast on Sunday we had both tables either side of us and ourselves all chatting about staying there and what we’d all been up to at the weekend it was lovely.
So all that is left to say is Happy Christmas to you all and see you again next year at some point.

Thank you

Tracy G – December 2014

 

Holiday was great room was good , food was excellent. Staff all lovely and have recommended to a friend who intends to visit in coming weeks.
Expect to see me when we do the next Scrabble trip if not before

Kate – October 2014

 

ta8To Kirsty, Stana and all at the Arlington

Thank you all so much for an enjoyable stay. Everyone has been so welcoming and helpful and every comfort provided. I hope in the not too distant future I will be able to take a holiday at the Arlington again. Wishing you all the very best.

Pam T – September 2014

 

ta7To Everyone at the Arlington

Thank You!

Bowls Club Tour – September 2014

 

We enjoyed our short stay at your hotel and hope to return in the not too distant future. Room 13 was ideal for us, providing a lovely view of the park/garden.

Best wishes to you and the other staff at the hotel.

Marion & Ray R – August 2014

 

Kirsty

I’m glad I have found this hotel for somewhere to stay in Bournemouth and I cannot boast enough how lovely it is there. I tell everyone I meet they should go there. I thought with the coffee and teas that are put in the rooms you may put a little packet of biscuits as some hotels do. Otherwise you didn’t see me complain and the crowd there was great those of us sitting in the dining room.

Hope to see you next year bye for now.

Jacqueline M – July 2014

 

Just a quick email to thank you for a very enjoyable stay this past weekend. A special thank you to your receptionist. She was so nice and very accommodating, nothing was too much trouble.
Thanks again

Amanda M – July 2014

 

An excellent stay and in particular the fine food and friendly reception.
Many thanks.

Mr & Mrs M J M – July 2014

 

Sirs,
We were very pleased with our stay for just one night. Your staff were excellent. Particularly Deborah who was extremely efficient and helpful to us. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Andrew & Rita O July 2014

 

Dear Sara and Bernard,
We had a lovely stay thank you and it was made even nicer by your friendly receptionist (Kirsty) who couldn’t have been more helpful and your staff. It was just what we needed for a relaxing weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I’d be delighted if you added this review from us.
If you’re looking for a 5 star posh hotel then this is not for you, however if you’re looking for an affordable, friendly, brilliantly located and clean hotel with cheerful reception staff (Kirsty always smiling) then this is the one.
The clientel seems to be middle aged not your 18’s – 30’s so very quiet and peaceful just what we needed for a relaxing weekend break away from the hustle and bustle of busy working lives.
We stayed here for our wedding anniversary (we were seeing a show at The Pavilion) and had booked a small double room, on arrival we were delighted to find we’d been upgraded to a standard room, thank you. The room was clean and tidy, the staff really friendly and the breakfast had so much selection, I really couldn’t fault this hotel and we have booked to stay there again in November. Thank you for a lovely stay and look forward to seeing you soon.

Mr and Mrs G – July 2014

 

Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. Everyone was helpful and friendly, nothing was too much bother. The room was comfortable and the variety of food was exellent. We cannot fault our stay at the hotel and would recommend it to all our friends.

Mr and Mrs R Tickner – July 2014

 

ta5Thank you all for making our tour go successfully despite the bad weather. Many thanks again.

Stella & Roger R – July 2014

 

Excellent Rooms-we decided to stay an extra 2 nights. Excellent food and service. Girls on reception very, very helpful & obliging. Not having stayed at The Arlington before we did not know what to expect. Our son found you on the internet, but we would dearly like to come back. Could not be better. Thanks

Couple– July 2014

 

ta4To Kirsty and the staff at The Arlington
The food was great, my room was clean, and you Kirsty – No. 1 Receptionist! See you soon.

Franklin – July 2014

 

ta3Thank you for making our stay so welcome & we enjoyed the lovely food as well. Weather was perfect too!! We will be coming back to your hotel again next year.

Julia, Christina, Elizabeth – July 2014

 

ta11Just a quick note to say thank you for making the holiday a good one!

Darren D – July 2014

ta2We would both like to thank you all again for the wonderful weekend we had at your hotel in June. The weather, of course, was a bonus, but the whole weekend was a pleasure, and all our bowlers enjoyed your hospitality immensely. The food particularly was of a very high standard, delicious, & also generous. We look forward to returning in 2016.

Alan & Pauline – Bowls Tour Organizers – July 2014

 

Dear Sara and Bernard
On behalf of the [bowls] association I would like to thank you for making such a wonderful tour to Bournemouth and organising a great week’s bowling against some very nice clubs who were most welcoming.

May I also mention that all of your staff, from chambermaids, catering, office and bar were very obliging for the whole week of our tour.

My thanks to Kirsty, for all the hard work in getting the tour to you, also Dawn for her help and assistance when we arrived at the hotel.

Over the last 9 months I have stayed at your hotel 3 times and and have never been disappointed, many thanks.

Ivor B – Bowling Tour Manager – June 2014

 

ta1To Kirsty and all your wonderful staff

What a lovely stay I had. Your staff are so polite and helpful. Your food was really good!!! I put 1/2 a stone on, I kicked my scales under the bed HA! HA! I passed info to my friends. What lovely weather we had!!! Will be in touch re-booking again. Got to decide.

Well Done Everyone

Marian H – Room 13- June 2014

 

Belated Happy New Year to you all.

We had a lovely time at the Arlington this Christmas.
Everything was super, food excellent, company etc.

Colin and Janice Reason – March 2014

If you haven’t stayed with us before, what are you waiting for – book a room now!